top of page

Board and Staff

The ESAE Team

The ESAE team works hard to make sure the members and partners of ESAE enjoy the most high quality experience possible through educational workshops and valuable networking opportunities. 
These are the Board Members and Secretariat of ESAE.

Board and Staff: About


Mike Picture 2023.jpg

Mike Morrissey

ESAE President

CEO, European Cancer Organisation

Maria Rosa Gibellini.png

Maria Rosa Gibellini

ESAE Vice-President

Director General, European Internet Forum (EIF)

Picture - Rafael Plata_edited_edited.jpg

Rafael Plata

ESAE Vice-President

Secretary General, European Association of CCP Clearing Houses (EACH)


Nicholas Hodac

ESAE Board Member

Director General, UNESDA Soft Drinks Europe

Wouter Lox - 2020 01 29 - 001_edited.jpg

Wouter Lox

ESAE Board Member

Secretary General, European Fruit Juice Association (AIJN)


Giuseppe Marletta

ESAE Ex-officio Board Member

Managing Director, Europe Association of Corporate Counsel

Chloe Menhinick.jpg

Chloe Menhinick

ESAE Board Member

Director of Communications, International Currency Association

mohamed mezghani.png

Mohamed Mezghani

ESAE Board Member

Secretary General, UITP

Alexander Mohr_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Alexander Mohr

ESAE Treasurer

Executive Director, European Flavour Association (EFFA)

Carlos Olabe.jpg

Carlos Olabe

ESAE Board Member

Executive Director, European Investment Casters’ Federation

0 (5)_edited.jpg

Dianna Steinbach

ESAE Board Member

Chief Strategy Officer, National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors (NAW)

Liesbeth Switten.jpg

Liesbeth Switten

ESAE Board Member

Secretary General, Association of Issuing Bodies (AIB)

Board and Staff: Team Members



ESAE Association Manager

With a background in Economics, International Relations and Art, Ioannis has been running ESAE's Secretariat since October 2018.


Amélie Trémolières

Communications & Events Operations Lead

With a background in Political Communication and European Studies, Amélie joined ESAE in February 2023. She previously worked with the EU and the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Degl’Innocenti Alice__edited.jpg

Alice Degl'Innocenti

Communications and Events Trainee

With a background in Digital Media and Society, Alice joined ESAE in May 2023 to help around the organisation of ESAE flagship event on the 15 June.

Board and Staff: Team Members

Honorary Presidents


Florence Bindelle
ESAE President 2017-2019

Secretary General at EuropeanIssuers


Philip Springuel
ESAE President 2015-2017

Strategic Director of Business and non-profit Organisations


Alessandro Cortese
ESAE President 2013-2015



Luc Maene
ESAE President 2000-2013

International Consultant

Board and Staff: Team Members
bottom of page