About ESAE

ESAE is the leading organisation in Europe for bringing together association professionals. We facilitate the exchange of best practices among peers and ensure that current and future leaders understand the association business and strategy.

ESAE's resources and networks enable members to grow by offering a platform to exchange professional developments and best practices. ESAE members enjoy varied opportunities to learn and swap insights with other association executives across the continent, through a range of events, seminars, networking initiatives and educational activities.



GMarletta (2)_edited.jpg

Giuseppe Marletta

ESAE President

Managing Director, Europe Association of Corporate Counsel

Maria Rosa Gibellini.png

Maria Rosa Gibellini

ESAE Vice-President

Director General, European Internet Forum (EIF)

Attilio Caligiani_edited.jpg

Attilio Caligiani

ESAE Board Member

Director General, World Iodine Association (WIA)

WhatsApp Image 2019-09-22 at 22.43.10.jp

Stylianos Filopoulos

ESAE Board Member

Director, Wine in Moderation


Wouter Lox

ESAE Board Member

Secretary General, European Fruit Juice Association (AIJN)

Chloe Menhinick.jpg

Chloe Menhinick

ESAE Board Member

Partner for Association Consulting at GainingEdge

Alexander Mohr_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Alexander Mohr

ESAE Board Member

Executive Director, European Flavour Association (EFFA)

Picture - Rafael Plata_edited.jpg

Rafael Plata

ESAE Board Member

Secretary General, European Association of CCP Clearing Houses (EACH)


Beatrice Richez-Baum

ESAE Board Member

Director General, the European Confederation of Directors Associations (ecoDA)

Caroline Teugels profiel 2017_edited.jpg

Caroline Teugels

ESAE Treasurer

Executive Director of the International Federation of Podiatrists




ESAE Programme Manager

With a background in Economics, International Relations and Art, Ioannis has been running ESAE's Secretariat since October 2018.

Media and Communications Intern

With a BSc in Social Sciences from the University of Bath, Ioanna joined ESAE in October 2020.


Honorary Presidents

Luc Maene
ESAE President 2000-2013

International Consultant

Alessandro Cortese
ESAE President 2013-2015


Philip Springuel
ESAE President 2015-2017

Strategic Director of Business and non-profit Organisations

Florence Bindelle
ESAE President 2017-2019

Secretary General at EuropeanIssuers


©2020 by ESAE